Shang Rinpoche's official blog
run by his students

Shang Longrik Gyatso Rinpoche

Rinpoche’s spiritual pursuit began at a very young age and has spanned many years, in which he received lineages of all four major Vajrayana schools—Nyingma, Kagyu, Sakya, and Gelug—from numerous lineage holders and great yogis of our time in India, Tibet, Nepal and Bhutan. Rinpoche has acquired all the necessary empowerments, transmissions, and teachings to become a fully qualified Vajrayana master. Furthermore, Rinpoche is a recognized tulku (reincarnate lama), authenticated by eminent lineage holders and distinguished masters of our time.

As the holder of several venerable and precious lineages, Rinpoche has devoted his life to spreading Dharma in order to benefit sentient beings. For over three decades, Rinpoche has been tirelessly and unceasingly guiding students from around the world, as well as translating many volumes of Dharma texts. Rinpoche is direct heir to the lineage of Shang Rinpoche (one of the “Three Jewels of Tibet”) and has received the complete empowerments, transmissions, teachings and lineage from his root master, the reincarnation of the great terton Tachin Dorje Lingpa.

For more information, please visit Shang Rinpoche's official website

No comments:

Post a Comment